St. Bride's Church

Welcome to St. Bride's Church (Episcopal/Anglican)

Thank you for looking at our website! We hope this will give you an idea of who we are and what is our purpose. We invite you to join us.

Saint Bride's is the Anglo-Catholic parish in southern Virginia. This means that we are fully Anglican (from the Church of England), yet follow the theology and liturgy of the Catholic Revival in the Church of England, known as the Oxford Movement. Every Sunday we offer a simple Low Mass and a High Mass (with incense, chanting, classical yet singable music with pipe organ). We have a statue of Our Lady of Walsingham from England (the first Shrine to a vision of the Blessed Virgin Mary, ca. 1061) with votive candles. We also say the Angelus at the end of every Mass, and have a Rosary Group.

Our members include former Roman Catholics, Congregationalists, Methodists, Baptists and Presbyterians as well as life-long Episcopalians. They may have attended Anglo-Catholic services on vacation or while in the military and felt drawn to the beautiful liturgy. St. Bride’s provides a common tread in the expression of strong traditional liturgy, Bible based teaching and a small church experience.

This is a wonderful and warm parish to live out a traditional Anglican life as a disciple of Jesus Christ, in the fullness of the Catholic Faith.

Childcare is provided at both Masses. Join us this Sunday!

Anglican Heritage/Catholic Faith

What's In a Name? S. Bride's in the Pilot! [Article]

 

621 North Sparrow Road
Chesapeake, Virginia 23325-2504
(757) 420-7033
(Located in the Indian River section of Chesapeake)

Sunday Low Mass: 8:00am
Sunday High Mass: 10:30am
Wednesday Healing Mass: 9:00am
Thursday Rosary: 7:00pm

Like Us on Facebook:

E-mail the Office: stbrideschurch@gmail.com

Upcoming Events
Wednesday 6 April 9:00am Low Mass with Healing
Thursday 7 April 6:30am Men's Breakfast
7:00pm Rosary
7:30pm Choir
Sunday 10 April 8:00am Low Mass
10:30am High Mass
Wednesday 13 April 9:00am Low Mass
Thursday 14 April 7:00pm Rosary
7:30pm Choir Practice
Friday 15 April Sandwiches Due
Saturday 16 April Sandwich Delivery
Sunday 17 April 8:00am Low Mass
10:30am High Mass
2-4pm Girl Scouts Meeting
Wednesday 20 April 9:00am Low Mass with Healing
Thursday 21 April 7:00pm Rosary
7:30pm Choir Practice
Sunday 24 April 8:00am Morning Prayer
10:30am Morning Prayer
Wednesday 27 April 9:00am Low Mass with Healing
Thursday 28 April 7:00pm Rosary
7:30pm Choir
Sunday 1 May 8:00am Low Mass
10:30am High Mass
2-4pm Girl Scouts Meeting
Wednesday 4 May 9:00am Low Mass with Healing
Thursday 5 May 6:30am Men's Breakfast
7:00pm Feast of the Ascension
Sunday 3 April 8:00am Low Mass
10:30am High Mass
Wednesday 6 April 9:00am Low Mass with Healing
Thursday 7 April 6:30am Men's Breakfast
7:00pm Rosary
7:30pm Choir Practice