St. Bride's Church

Welcome to St. Bride's Church (Episcopal/Anglican)

Thank you for looking at our website! We hope this will give you an idea of who we are and what is our purpose. We invite you to join us.

Saint Bride's is the Anglo-Catholic parish in southern Virginia. This means that we are fully Anglican (from the Church of England), yet follow the theology and liturgy of the Catholic Revival in the Church of England, known as the Oxford Movement. Every Sunday we offer a simple Low Mass and a High Mass (with incense, chanting, classical yet singable music with pipe organ). We have a statue of Our Lady of Walsingham from England (the first Shrine to a vision of the Blessed Virgin Mary, ca. 1061) with votive candles. We also say the Angelus at the end of every Mass, and have a Rosary Group.

Our members include former Roman Catholics, Congregationalists, Methodists, Baptists and Presbyterians as well as life-long Episcopalians. They may have attended Anglo-Catholic services on vacation or while in the military and felt drawn to the beautiful liturgy. St. Bride’s provides a common tread in the expression of strong traditional liturgy, Bible based teaching and a small church experience.

This is a wonderful and warm parish to live out a traditional Anglican life as a disciple of Jesus Christ, in the fullness of the Catholic Faith.

Childcare is provided at both Masses. Join us this Sunday!

Anglican Heritage/Catholic Faith

What's In a Name? S. Bride's in the Pilot! [Article]

 

621 North Sparrow Road
Chesapeake, Virginia 23325-2504
(757) 420-7033
(Located in the Indian River section of Chesapeake)

Sunday Low Mass: 8:00am
Sunday High Mass: 10:30am
Wednesday Healing Mass: 9:00am
Thursday Rosary: 7:00pm

Like Us on Facebook:

Thursday, April 13 Maundy Thursday
7:00pm High Mass

Friday, April 14 Good Friday
7:00pm Stations of the Cross

Sunday, April 16 Easter Sunday
8:00am Low Mass
10:30am High Mass

E-mail the Office: stbrideschurch@gmail.com

Upcoming Events
Wednesday 1 March 9:00am Low Mass with Imposition of Ashes
10:30am ODH Open House
7:00pm High Mass with Imposition of Ashes
Thursday 2 March 6:30am Men's Breakfast
7:00pm Rosary
7:30pm Choir Practice
Friday 3 March 6:00pm Forward and Up
Saturday 4 March 11:00am Forward and Up
Sunday 5 March 8:00am Low Mass
10:30am High Mass
2:00pm Troop 656 Girl Scout Meeting
5:00pm Lenten Program
Monday 6 March 6:00pm Forward and Up
Tuesday 7 March 6:45pm Daisy Girl Scout Meeting
Wednesday 8 March 9:00am Low Mass with Healing
10:30am ODH
Thursday 9 March 7:00pm Rosary
7:30pm Choir
Friday 10 March 6:00pm Forward and Up
Saturday 11 March 11:00am Forward and Up
Sunday 12 March 8:00am Low Mass
10:30am High Mass
5:00pm Lenten Program
Monday 13 March 6:00pm Forward and Up
Wednesday 15 March 9:00am Low Mass
10:30am ODH
7:00pm Vestry Meeting
Thursday 16 March 7:00pm Rosary
7:30pm Choir
Friday 17 March Sandwich Making
6:00pm Forward and Up
Saturday 18 March Sandwich Delivery
11:00am Forward and Up
Sunday 19 March 8:00am Low Mass
10:30am High Mass
2:00pm Troop 656 Girl Scout Meeting
5:00pm Lenten Program
Monday 20 March 6:00pm Forward and Up
Tuesday 21 March 6:45pm Daisy Girl Scout Meeting
Wednesday 22 March 9:00am Low Mass with Healing
10:30am ODH
Thursday 23 March 7:00pm Rosary
7:30pm Choir
Friday 24 March 6:00pm Forward and Up
Saturday 25 March 11:00am Forward and Up
Sunday 26 March 8:00am Low Mass
10:30am High Mass
5:00pm Lenten Program
Monday 27 March 6:00pm Forward and Up
Wednesday 29 March 9:00am Low Mass with Healing
10:30am ODH
Thursday 30 March 7:00pm Rosary
7:30pm Choir Practice
Friday 31 March 6:00pm Forward and Up
Saturday 1 April 11:00am Forward and Up
Sunday 2 April 8:00am Low Mass
10:30am High Mass
5:00pm Lenten Program